The Knowledge Society (TKS) Review

Okezue Bell
15 min readDec 25, 2020

First of all, this is me:

well, me eating a delicious burger shack fry

Now onto my review of TKS. A real, honest **and truthful/unbiased** review.

I’ll be honest, I was skeptical going into it at first. But then I got insight, joined, and my life changed.

The Knowledge Society (TKS) is a program for young ambitious people to go out and solve the worlds biggest problems.

It’s an apply-only program (applications are open now!) for those who are looking to make an impact and learn something. The point of TKS is to provide you with the mindsets and skills to apply exponential learning to emerging technologies.

For example: You’ve probably heard of blockchain, artificial intelligence (AI), and CRISPR. You’ve might’ve worked with these technologies before.

But what about deep brain optogenetic stimulation, metabolomics, and connectomics?

Probably not.

Then there’s philosophy and understanding.

Maybe you’ve heard of general philosophies like minimalism, but what about stoicism and solipsism?

Probably not.

But these are just a small fraction of the things we learn in TKS. Wait till you see us in January.

--

--

Okezue Bell

Social technologist with a passion for journalism and community outreach.